The Things We Do…

1 Jan

…for a photo.

The other night I stopped to fill up on cheap gas…the gas station was only about a mile from a diner that I had tried photo-ing a few weeks ago (but was unhappy with the results).  Since I had my camera, and a few minutes, I thought I’d try it again.

I parked the car and got out to find a better angle than the last attempt.  As I was walking around, I noticed my fingers were going numb from the cold, and I silently applauded myself on making such a <insert sarcasm font> smaaarrrt decision <end sarcasm font>.  But, I was there, and I wanted to get this right.

In a moment of inspiration, I decided that shooting from a low perspective might give me what I wanted.  The problem with that decision, though, was that I needed to lay on the ground.  Did I mention it was freezing cold out?

Olympia Diner - CT

Olympia Diner - CT

Apparently, the people in the diner thought I was a vagrant and came out to ask if I wanted to come in where it was warm. haha  I was like, “No thanks, I’m fine!”

“But, ma’am you’re laying on the ground outside.  You sure you’re okay?”

Sooooooo…………….I got mistaken for someone down on their luck, AND I got ma’am’d that night.  The things we put up with for our photos, right? =)

One Response to “The Things We Do…”

  1. Jeremy April 16, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    That’s funny!

Leave a Reply

