Art is Subjective

4 May
Just Because

Just Because

No, I couldn’t tell you whhhhyyyy I like this.  But I do. haha

I took this while in the middle of an engagement shoot and keep passing over it while finishing up the edits on the couple’s photos.  My inside voice tells me there is too much negative space, no obvious subject, that it would only look good under a book title or an advertisement…  And yet, my eyes kept wandering back to it.

So here we are.  You, having done some serious and important reading for the day (courtesy of moi!) and me, feeling better for having shared.

4 Responses to “Art is Subjective”

  1. Jar Of Salt May 4, 2012 at 5:37 am #

    Colors look so silky… 🙂

    • seeingspotsphoto May 4, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

      That’s funny, because I was going back and forth between color balance options last night. I’m glad you like the final decision! 🙂

  2. Mr Bunny Chow May 4, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    who needs an excuse to find something attractive.

Leave a Reply

