Quotography Submission #3

9 May
"There's no way to happiness, happiness is the way" -Buddha

“There’s no way to happiness, happiness is the way” -Buddha

The last image in the series of 3 from the Quotography project was one that really resonated with me, yet at the same time, I struggled the longest with. It was a simple sentiment, one that I agree with wholeheartedly, but I couldn’t find a way to graphically portray it.

The quote is: “There’s no way to happiness, happiness is the way.” –Buddha

How do you narrow that one down? A smile? A laugh? A Buddha?

The answer revealed itself while I was in the music studio doing photos for a local musician.  The musician was struggling with one particular vocal line, as I’m sure 99% of musicians do, and I could feel the frustration between him and the producer.  They both wanted to get it right.

I noticed, as I watched them re-track, that his mouse had a smiley face sticker on it.  Just a little reminder to stay positive, that happiness is a choice.  I know I had found my last image. =)

Leave a Reply

