I’ve Got Ideas!

23 May

Lots of ’em.  And I’m torn. I want to inspire, but I don’t want to stifle YOUR creativity for this Long Exposure project.  So here is what I’m going to do, mmmkay?

I’m going to share a few ideas, and if you like the inspiration, let me know!  I’ll keep them generic so you can make them your own.  I definitely want to see what you all come up with.  It’s a project for all of us to grow with, after all. =)

So…without further ado… *drum roll please*

Waterfalls!!

Silky Smooth *Vertical* Water: f/22, 0.5 second

Silky Smooth *Vertical* Water: f/22, 0.5 second

12 Responses to “I’ve Got Ideas!”

  1. Jeremy May 23, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    Want to know what’s funny, I just shot a few waterfall shots at Case Mt park! Beautiful photo!

    • Jeremy May 23, 2012 at 12:53 am #

      oh, and keep the ideas coming! I want to do something I’ve not done before (or done well), so keep the ideas flowing!

      • seeingspotsphoto May 23, 2012 at 1:04 am #

        haha Believe me, I’ve got some ideas. I think some of them are a bit weird, but in the right hands, I think they could be great. I just hope everyone can get something out of the ideas and make them into their own!

    • seeingspotsphoto May 23, 2012 at 1:05 am #

      Jeremy, you were in my neck of the woods! You should have let me know, we could have tackled some waterfall photos together. =)

      • Jeremy May 23, 2012 at 1:09 am #

        There is always next week!

      • seeingspotsphoto May 23, 2012 at 1:11 am #

        Shoot me an email! =)

      • Jeremy May 23, 2012 at 2:47 am #

        ok 🙂

  2. EarlHarrisPhotography.com May 23, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    What a beautiful shot – the tonal shifts are exceptional.
    (And thanks for stopping by my blog, “I Shutter At The Thought!”, too!)

    • seeingspotsphoto May 23, 2012 at 1:00 am #

      Thank you for the kind words, Earl! It’s part of an ongoing Long Exposure project that I’m co-hosting. =)

      Happy to support other photographers! I find the other creatives in this awesome community of ours very inspiring!

  3. Being Julz May 24, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    I always appreciate ideas – and on something like this generic is good. 🙂 I’m game for more ideas as I was drawing a blank. Just got a few from Nick’s FB page too. You both are always a big help.

    • seeingspotsphoto May 25, 2012 at 3:36 am #

      We are definitely happy to help! I’ve got a few more ideas coming up in the next few days, so hopefully you’ll have plenty to work with for your own execution of long exposures. =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Light Stencils « lightswimming - June 2, 2012

    […] will be my second photo for the Nick Exposed / Seeing Spots Photo Long Exposure collaboration :).  The girls had fun (most of the time) and made their own […]

Leave a Reply

