Hodge Podge

19 Jun

You know…ever since I discovered that phrase on Jeopardy as a wee lass I’ve been on the look out for situations where it would be applicable.  I find that I don’t need to say “Miscellaneous” all that often, so when the opportunity arises…well…the “Hodge Podge” comes out! haha

I’m really not writing this post to tell you my thoughts on synonymous phrases.  Really.

I do have a number of things I wanted to tell you about though, and the only common theme between them is that I’m doing the telling.  So…let’s get to it, shall we? 🙂

First and foremost, another big shout out to Mr. Bunny Chow and Abra Alani for spreading the word about this month’s Scavenger Hunt!!  The more people we have, the better this is going to be.  I think our plan is going to be to post the images by category, and personally, I can’t wait to see how many things Chuck Norris has destroyed ’round the world!

<< Insert (reblog) Subliminal (reblog) Message (reblog) Here >> 😉

Ohhh…speaking of…  I wanted to share one of our first submissions to the Scavenger’s Hunt, a “Chuck Norris” photo by Dan Miller at My Days In Focus.  Trees everywhere are on notice!

Show Dan a little photo-love, ok? 🙂

Yesterday, I mentioned a great video by Lorne Resnick regarding the idea of capturing emotional connection in your images.  For those of you interested, the video can be found here.

Also…I know you have all just gotten started on your Scavenger Hunt photos (how is that going, by the way??) but Nick and I are already planning for next month! So…our question to you is…do you have a particular skill set you want to work on? I mean, we’d be happy to choose…but we’d also be happy to have your input.  These ARRRREEEEEE community projects, after all!

Let us know your thoughts on all of this.  Comments…emails…morse code…carrier pidgeon… However you can get us your ideas, do it!

In the meantime, get to Huntin’! 🙂

2 Responses to “Hodge Podge”

  1. Mr Bunny Chow June 20, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    woohoo, thanks for sharing the love Shannon, as the majority of my free photo time is while walking the dog at night and we’ve done the long exposure thing how about silouettes?

    • seeingspotsphoto June 20, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

      Hmmm…silhouettes could be fun! I like it! Keep the ideas coming. 🙂

Leave a Reply

