Motivational Poster

20 Jun

I don’t know about you, but some days (read that as “most days”) I feel like I have a mountain of work to get through, but never enough free time to work on it.  I’m currently working on three “big things” (because business success is planning ahead!), editing photos from an event, planning another trip, planning my next two articles (for you, my friends!) and oh yeah…the rest of life.

In 2009, I swear I took the perfect motivational photo.  It’s of a rock climber in Colorado…on a very large rock….very high up in the air…without ropes. (EEEEEKKKK!!)

It’s silly, but without having ever met this guy, he schooled me. haha  I always say to myself, “If that guy can do it…”  So I buckle down, work harder, and keep pushing onward up my own, more symbolic mountain.

Garden of the Gods

Garden of the Gods

You ken doooo it!

10 Responses to “Motivational Poster”

  1. nonoymanga June 21, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    i try it once, after that i just want to stay home. i cant keep up with thrill it overwhelms me. Cheer nonoy manga

    • seeingspotsphoto June 21, 2012 at 3:11 am #

      I’ve only tried rock climbing indoors, where it is controlled. I agree…the idea of free climbing is overwhelming! =)

  2. The Wanderlust Gene June 21, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    There’s that, of course, and the fact that he’s over half way up … 🙂 It’s a wonderful photo, in any case!

    • seeingspotsphoto June 21, 2012 at 3:13 am #

      Yeah, braver than I would be. Unless, of course, I was escaping from a woman-eating animal that couldn’t climb rocks…or a flood…or something that required free-climbing to get through. Then I’d be all over it. haha

      Thanks for the feedback!!

  3. Regina (Gina) Arnold June 21, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    Superb image; perfect for motivation and I love the title.

    • seeingspotsphoto June 21, 2012 at 3:42 am #

      Thanks Gina! =) I’m glad you get something out of it too!

  4. Victor Ho June 21, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Shannon
    Thanks for visiting my blog. Life’s been a bit of a blur, so your visit is appreciated and I shall follow your work. For me this is distraction from my day job. All the best.

  5. Hot Rod Cowgirl June 21, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    I just nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! Congratulations:) Here is the link to the award post…

    http://hotrodcowgirl.com/2012/06/21/one-lovely-blog-award-times-three/

Leave a Reply

