#Travelgrams, Take 2!

20 Aug

Phew!  What a busy weekend it’s been!  I took a quick trip down to Pennsylvania this weekend, which is about a 6.5 hr drive…unless, of course, you dilly-dally and stop to take photos along the way.  Then it’s more of a 12 hour drive. haha

In that time I:

1) Ate 4 bags of Twizzlers.
2) Drove about 1000 miles total
3) Took a few more Travelgrams. 🙂

Do you follow me on Twitter (@skalahan) or Instagram (seeingspotsphoto)?  If so, you’ve already seen these.  If you don’t…well, what are you waiting for?  This is your official invitation to hang out with the cool kids!

Bridge To Somewhere

Bridge To Somewhere

Curve Ahead

Curve Ahead

I’ll try to download and edit some photos from the DSLR this week for everyone….In the meantime…. #Travelgrams!  For a peek at some previous #Travelgrams, go here.  Or here. 🙂

7 Responses to “#Travelgrams, Take 2!”

  1. spiderpaw August 20, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    I am an Hipstamatic nut. Not so much for instagram, but now that I know where the cool kids are, I’m on it.

  2. perfectlight August 21, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    i like the first one, the second one does nothing for me

    • seeingspotsphoto August 21, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

      Thank you for the honesty! Art is so subjective, you never know what people with connect with…I appreciate the feedback. =)

      • perfectlight August 21, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

        what’s the point of telling lies about what i think about your photos? kissing your “back” doesn’t help you, nor doesn’t help me. yes, everybody is different and that is the good part. we all look at the same thing but we see different. anyway, thanks for you visits. any feedback (criticism&comments) is welcome

  3. corinneewan August 21, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    I am now following you on both Twitter and IG. I love the contrast of the rigid bridge structure and the droplets in the first photo. And I think the bright road signs leading the viewer in the second are great!

    • seeingspotsphoto August 21, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

      Thanks for the feedback! Between the leading lines in the road, and the diminishing sign pattern, I just knew the signs needed to be photographed! =)

Leave a Reply

