Sunset on a Lake

22 Aug

I’ve been craving a pier/dock/long exposure/silky water shot for a while…  I think it stems, for the most part, by feeling awfully inspired by another CT photographer named Kevin Corrado’s work.  He does some fabulous B&W minimal seascapes – look it up, you won’t be disappointed!

Well, sometimes, you just have to make a photo happen.  I was driving back from Pennsylvania this weekend, and took one of my many rest stops at Lake Wallenpaupack in Somewhere, PA.  Finding the public docks on the lake took some doing – it wasn’t the short trip off the highway I envisioned – but life is an adventure, right?  And this sunset made it totally worth it!

Lake Wallenpaupack - Pennsylvania

Lake Wallenpaupack – Pennsylvania

6 Responses to “Sunset on a Lake”

  1. danielbierstedt August 22, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Nice one, thanks for sharing. Pushes my motivation for shooting a little bit 😉

  2. bulldogsturf August 22, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Great capture, I think… a lovely result..

    • seeingspotsphoto August 22, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

      Thank you! There is something about long exposures and water that seems to peaceful…the image came out exactly as I had hoped. =)

  3. perfectlight August 24, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    as long as you’re happy with the shot, nothing else matter. and if you’re just half happy, that’s good too coz there’s always room from improvement. i like the composition of the image

    • seeingspotsphoto August 24, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      Good point! We can always get better! That’s one of the things that I love about photography…there is so much to learn, especially with the rapid pace of technology…I think I will always have room to grow. =)

Leave a Reply

