To Sparkle, or Not To Sparkle…

7 Sep

That is the question!

Generally, I’m not big on revealing my collab photos until after the deadline, as I don’t want to influence someone else’s creative process…but in this case, I feel like a teaser is in order!

I decided that I wanted a children’s tale that not only meant something to me personally, but also one that had a moral I could identify with.Β  I chose Midas’ Touch because although I love my camera gear as much s the next person, I’m not a stuff person.Β  I’m a meaningful relationships kind of person, hence why I love our photo community! πŸ˜‰

I’ll go into that more when I make the full submission post, but for now…I wanted your opinions.Β  To sparkle, or not to sparkle?? πŸ™‚

Midas Touch - I Ain't Sayin' She's a Gold Digger

Midas Touch – I Ain’t Sayin’ She’s a Gold Digger

 

Midas Touch - Oooohh, Shiny!

Midas Touch – Oooohh, Shiny!

 

7 Responses to “To Sparkle, or Not To Sparkle…”

  1. Mondrak September 7, 2012 at 6:34 pm #

    Sparkle πŸ™‚

  2. rocket2722 September 7, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    I like the second one… sparkle!

  3. Amy Sparkolicious September 7, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    My general philosophy is the more sparkle the better πŸ™‚

  4. perfectlight September 7, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    yes, sparkle but with fewer lens flares. when i read i thought i’m going to see sparkle on the mask but…you had a different idea. i don’t have it on my version of photoshop but i know it was a filter (don’t know the name) that was actually adding stars around a light bulb (think at a night time shot on the street) or anything that was very bright. also you may try another filter in photoshop called “glowing edges” (you’ll find it under “stylize” filter) that might give you another option. good luck!

  5. David Pasillas September 7, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    Nah. The sparkle doesn’t make sense to me. It draws attention away from the subject in my opinion.

  6. ljr3 September 7, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Sparkle but toned down a notch perhaps…

  7. Gina Porri Fleming September 8, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    Sparkle! It’s a children’s tale and the sparkle fits with the magic of a child’s imagination. I wouldn’t tone it down either, I think it’s appropriately balanced

Leave a Reply

