Share the Road

20 Sep

That past weekend, I took a “girl’s trip” to Cape Cod to celebrate a friend’s birthday.  We had a great time eating too much food, hiking through sand dunes (to burn off the calories), and watching some pretty spectacular sunsets.  It was a very relaxing way to spend a weekend.

While we were girl-y chatting, my travel habits (addiction?) came up in conversation.  Friend One was telling Friend Two that I’ve been all over, which of course made me reflect on the year.  That, in turn, made me feel extremely grateful for the memories I’ve made.

This year I’ve been to Maine for a girl’s weekend, New Orleans (and cruised out into the Caribbean Ocean), explored Watkins Glen in NY state, Niagara Falls and Toronto in Canada, hopped through NYC and Boston a few times, did a day trip to the north shore in Massachusetts, a day trip to Block Island, driven down to southern Pennsylvania, Chicago and most recently, Cape Cod.  Phew!  And it’s only September!

Talk about a blessed life. =)  Believe me when I tell you, I live on a very strict budget but when something is important enough to you, you will make it happen.  And to me, traveling…seeing the world, meeting new people and making new memories is so very important.  I’m so very grateful for the opportunities I’ve had and the decisions I have made that have allowed me to do the things I love. We only get one shot at life and I’m trying to make the most of it!

Live Life, Love Life.

Share the Road - #Travelgram

Share the Road – #Travelgram

 

Leave a Reply

