Musical Eye-Candy

14 Dec
Reverend Horton Heat

Reverend Horton Heat

This week, while recovering from surgery, I decided to try my hand at…well…my one good hand at photographing a “rockabilly” show. I say that in quotations, because according to the Wik (an ever reliable source of information…obviously, if its on the internet, it’s true!) the band I photo’d  – Reverend Horton Heat – is also known as “psychobilly” or  “country-fed punkabilly”.

Their music is a mixture of country, surf, punk, big band, swing, and rockabilly, all played loud and energetically with lyrics that are often very humorous.

But hey, enough with the labels, ya know?  It was a damn fun show to watch, music was great, lots of energy and…well…there were one or two nice photos taken, if I do say so myself.  Which I just did.

To see the rest of the images from the show, go here.  And while you’re there, hit the ol’ thumbs up…be my facebook friend! 🙂

3 Responses to “Musical Eye-Candy”

  1. Nice.Give us a bit more comentary about the show and we will do a feature of it over at sadmanstongue.com

  2. Bill Chance December 15, 2012 at 3:56 am #

    I haven’t seen The Reverend in decades – he’s always been one of my favorites – at least he was back when I had a life.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • seeingspotsphoto December 30, 2012 at 3:46 am #

      I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. Definitely enjoy the Reverand’s show! He impressed me too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

