Warmer Weather

18 Apr
The Keyhole

The Keyhole

…that’s a nice thought, huh?  I mean, seems like the weather in America is in overdrive right now.  This week’s national forecast called for 3-12 inches of snow in South Dakota, flooding in Chicago, fires in TX, tornadoes in Lousiana and 70 degree weather in Washington DC.  Wild!

When does the beach weather start?  I’m not wishing away my time, by any means…but I am looking forward to a few lazy summer days.

This photo was taken at Pfeiffer Beach in Big Sur, California.  This is *the* famous Keyhole Rock, which, in February lines up perfectly with the sun during sunsets.  I bet that is cool to see.  I mean…I didn’t, because I missed it by a week…but I bet it’s very Stone Henge-esque…minus the accent and cultural history. haha

Happy Thursday, friends.  Where ever you are, stay safe.  For those of you in DC…enjoy some sunshine for me!

2 Responses to “Warmer Weather”

  1. ladyfi April 19, 2013 at 3:47 am #

    What a lovely shot!

Leave a Reply

