Catching Up

21 Oct

So…in the month of October I have:

A) Gotten food poisoning and landed in the emergency clinic in another country. Still trying to recover from that.

B) Hosted my good friend David Pasillas, a west coast photog, and found ourselves on a three day New England leaf-peeping adventure.  I still have to download those shots. haha

C) Worked hard to finish 3 photo projects, one of which will be a collaborative series of blogs with the aforementioned David, my friend Will and his better half Britta (sorry Will. ;-D)  I’m pretty pumped about!  (So..uh…stay tuned)  One of the other projects is a magazine submission which is making me hold off a bit on posting all of my Peru photos just yet.  But trust me, they’re awesome and when the time comes, you’ll love them.

D) Had knee surgery, and am currently on crutches.  I’ll be headed to my post-op appointment in about an hour, as a matter of fact.  You know what is difficult to do on crutches?  Everything. haha

E) Shot a couples session for one of my best friends (on crutches!) and was overwhelmingly happy when the guy surprised us all by turning it into an engagement shoot!

And the month isn’t done yet!

For today, I figured I’d share an oldie-but-goodie fall foliage photo.  Tis the season, afterall. 🙂

Autumn in New England

Autumn in New England

New photos coming shortly, I promise!

13 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. Simon Hawketts October 21, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

    Very Nice

  2. Renard Moreau October 21, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    [ Smiles ] I am quite please about the way in which this photo looks!

    • seeingspotsphoto October 21, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

      Thank you for the kind words, Renard! Autumn is a great time of year around here. 🙂

  3. lauramacky October 21, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

    Aww, I hope you feel better soon! I know what it’s like having knee problems. Your post is so upbeat and I love the ‘hahas’. Haha!

    • seeingspotsphoto October 21, 2013 at 8:36 pm #

      Upbeat is the way I try to live my life. The only thing you can control in life is how you react to things. 🙂 And thank you for the well-wishes! I’m certainly trying to get better quickly. I start physical therapy on Wednesday, and hopefully it goes smoothly!

      • lauramacky October 21, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

        Did you have a knee replacement? I had one last December and am facing the second one in January. Hugs!

      • seeingspotsphoto October 21, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

        No, nothing quite so serious. Mine was a meniscal tear/cyst decompression combo. I definitely wish you the best of luck with that though!! That’s a much more involved recovery!

  4. bulldog October 22, 2013 at 7:41 am #

    Crutches are a curse.. hope you’re off them soon… love the oldie…

  5. KrisDragun October 22, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    although a challenging month, sounds like a very rewarding one as well!

    • seeingspotsphoto October 22, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

      Agreed. It’s generally the difficult moments that come with the biggest sense of accomplishment. 🙂

  6. Mark Kertesz November 9, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    The essence of fall captured beautifully in this image, makes me want to get out for a long stroll with my dog.

    • seeingspotsphoto November 10, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

      Do it! Nothing better than a walk with the pup in the leaves! 🙂

      Also, thanks for the kind words, Mark!

Leave a Reply

