Leaf Peepin’ – Suggestions Needed!

18 Sep
Connecticut Colors

Connecticut Colors

This week I’ve felt the chill of fall in the air.  I’m thinking scarves, sweater and hot cocoa are in my near future. It is, without a doubt, the best time of the year. 🙂

 

Today’s post is just a bit of catching up…I’m looking for suggestions on places to photo for two separate events.

 

First, I’m planning a photo walk on October 19th.  If you’re in the CT, RI area and want in, you’re invited!  My good friend David, a spectacular photographer from California, will be here visiting and wants to see the sights.  If you’re interested, drop me a line at: seespotsphoto at yahoo dot com

Stipulations for photo walk location are:

— eastern half of CT or into RI

–easily accessible for all fitness levels

–looking to do landscapes and macros so something nice to look at, please and thank you

–and the MOST important part…we are looking to do this at sunset, so the location needs to be open at least a little past that point

Suggestions??? Annnndd GO!

 

ALSO!!!!!!!!!

We are looking for your thoughts and experiences at a few other locations for an upcoming project that we will, hopefully, talk more about next year. 🙂

Have any of you been to…

–Adirondack Park in upstate NY

–White Mountains in NH

–Ricketts Glen in PA

–The coast of Lake Champlain, either state

If so, what are your thoughts on places within those areas that are photo-worthy and moderate to easily accessible?

 

I look forward to hearing your thoughts and suggestions!  Thanks in advance for your time!

xo
Shannon

15 Responses to “Leaf Peepin’ – Suggestions Needed!”

  1. Timothy Price September 18, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

    Love the red on red with a splash of green and yellow and the blue grid peeking through. I can’t help on on photo hikes in your area, but if you ever make it to NM, I can give you lots of suggestions for great places to do photo hikes.

    • seeingspotsphoto September 18, 2014 at 4:04 pm #

      Well honestly, I keep a running list of “to photo” locations, so I’ll always take suggestions, regardless of locations! haha

  2. MotleyPrints September 18, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

    Wow, the colors are so beautiful and vibrant!

  3. tybeetabby September 18, 2014 at 6:37 pm #

    I’ve been to Rickett’s Glen in PA. It is a beautiful place. The waterfalls are very photogenic. Walking can be a bit rough in spots, so you will need to wear stable shoes. Watkin’s Glen in NY is also very pretty. Paths are a bit easier there. I wouldn’t describe myself as “athletic” and I managed both.

    • seeingspotsphoto September 18, 2014 at 8:39 pm #

      Watkins is a good idea…I’ve been there before and I agree, its a very well manicured path. 🙂

      Thanks for the input!

  4. BookOfBokeh September 18, 2014 at 6:40 pm #

    We’re going to Acadia National Park in October…

    • seeingspotsphoto September 18, 2014 at 8:37 pm #

      That is most definitely on my “to explore” list, but it won’t work for the project I am working on and probably won’t work for our photo walk. lol 🙂 I definitely can’t wait to see some of your shots though!

  5. doubledreamers September 21, 2014 at 11:04 pm #

    this is gorgeous ! Can you try step back a little and frame the entire window and keep it to the corner ? I think i would be interesting 🙂 cheers. Good job.

    • seeingspotsphoto September 24, 2014 at 3:38 pm #

      I believe that was the whole uncropped photo, taken last year. But if I make it back there this leaf season, I’ll give the suggestion a try!

  6. Justin Avery (J.T. Avery Photography) September 25, 2014 at 5:19 pm #

    It’d be so nice if a site existed that listed all the places that are great to photograph for all types of photographers that listed areas based on city, county, and state and whether they were public or private areas. I constantly find myself searching Google in hopes to find places, even near home.

    • seeingspotsphoto September 25, 2014 at 11:49 pm #

      Maybe you found your million dollar idea! 🙂 I mean, I know there are a few travel sites you can kind of look through to get an idea of whats in a location, but I agree…I spend a lot of time in Google Earth looking for new places. lol

  7. Chris October 21, 2014 at 3:20 pm #

    Great photo…you caught this one at just the right time to bring out all the colors.

  8. Alexandra October 22, 2014 at 1:33 am #

    wow, I love this…♥ the primary colors, the textures and the composition work so well together… what a mysterious window…

Leave a Reply

