Making Memories

19 Aug
The View :: Peru

The View :: Peru

Do you wonder if the people who live in beautiful places remember to appreciate the view?

 

In 2013 I took a dream trip to Peru to hike the Inka Trail to Mach Picchu, and…well…it didn’t turn out the way I expected. Still, traveling comes with uncertainty…thats part of what makes it exciting…and I made the best of my situation. For the full story, and a bunch of previously unreleased images, you can check out the newest issue of Light & Landscape magazine.

 

The magazine subscription is free, but is only for ios device users (iPad, iPhone, etc) through the Newstand app. For the rest of you (us! I have an Android!) make sure to follow me on Instagram where I will be leaking the images over the next few weeks!

9 Responses to “Making Memories”

  1. I always wonder that! I live in London and totally take it for granted, but if I lived in Paris or New York, I’d spend every free moment doing as much as I could!

  2. A Wandering Memory August 19, 2015 at 7:16 pm #

    What a great question – I always get a bit beautied out – especially in places like New Zealand or the carribean. I think places resonate beauty as they are different to what you usually have

    • seeingspotsphoto August 20, 2015 at 1:37 pm #

      The novelty of a new place is definitely a factor. I think its easier to really see a place when you have fresh eyes… Thats part of being desensitized to things, which is a function of human evolution. It definitely can take effort not to take things in life for granted.

      And I can see where a place like New Zealand might be overwhelming at first. It looks incredible! Lol

      • A Wandering Memory August 20, 2015 at 5:35 pm #

        It is but well worth the visit… I recommend it

  3. David Pasillas August 20, 2015 at 4:03 pm #

    I feel like I’ve done a good job of appreciating the beauty of where I’ve lived. When I lived on the coast, there was one stretch of highway that I never tired of seeing. It was a spot where you get your first glimpse of the ocean. It always felt like you were entering paradise.

    • seeingspotsphoto August 20, 2015 at 4:40 pm #

      But, is that because you’re a photography and you’ve trained yourself to be sensitive to beauty? Was it always your nature and that’s why you became a photographer? (Chicken vs egg!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Making Memories | JAKE AND HIS CAMERA - August 21, 2015

    […] Making Memories. […]

Leave a Reply

