What Should I Name This Photo?

2 Dec

I tried to come up with a solid name for this guy, and couldn’t. So…you know…I’m all ears. Lol Suggestions?

 

Also, how is it December already?? We have some sweet deals going on this week. Download our new FREE e-lookbook “Flow: The Art of Waterscapes” and you’re automatically entered into the drawing for a free print. Drawing is done Friday morning (yes, this Friday!) so get your free PDF e-book today!

We are also offering $30 off all canvas print orders, this week only! (Just in time for the holidays. *wink*)

As always, if you like it and think others might too, please share!

23 Responses to “What Should I Name This Photo?”

  1. makingcamp December 2, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

    Rock in the Midst

  2. mtaggartwriter December 2, 2015 at 3:31 pm #

    Gentle Epiphany

  3. graydaysandcoffee December 2, 2015 at 3:32 pm #

    “Little Brother.” It’s almost a replica of its big brother in the background. 🙂

  4. edithlevyphotography December 2, 2015 at 4:13 pm #

    I can’t think of a name but it looks like a mouth with a cigar sticking out of it. Love it!

    • seeingspotsphoto December 3, 2015 at 2:17 pm #

      Lol I am loving every one’s interpretation of this shot so far.

  5. jmsabbagh December 2, 2015 at 6:07 pm #

    A rock from the depth.

  6. tybeetabby December 2, 2015 at 7:03 pm #

    Misty Mauve Mound…or is that too much alliteration. : 0

  7. photosfromtheloonybin December 2, 2015 at 10:56 pm #

    Tranquility :).

  8. feralc4t December 3, 2015 at 8:51 am #

    Giant Turtle

    • seeingspotsphoto December 3, 2015 at 2:12 pm #

      Lol if I do, I am definitely giving you photo credit! 🙂

  9. weedimageoftheday December 4, 2015 at 3:55 pm #

    Arrow at Sunrise, or Arrow at Sunset

  10. flahertylandscape December 7, 2015 at 10:37 am #

    Great technique. Right place, right time. Has it all.

    The photo appears to be a moment at sunrise. If I imagine myself there…breathing in the still pre-sunrise air…absorbing the pre-sunrise colors, I remember something I read long ago in some Vedic book: the most auspicious time of day for spiritual activity is just before sunrise; and that time is called…Brahma murta. Name that photo Brahma murta. My 2 cents. 🙂

    • seeingspotsphoto December 15, 2015 at 5:54 pm #

      You really hit the nail on the head with it being a spiritual, magical time of day! I do like having titles that mean something. I’ll think about what you said. 🙂

  11. hajanlet December 11, 2015 at 4:16 pm #

    A lot of elements combine to make this a very nice composition. The mists and the colors bring memories of change. The mist is evaporating and the sunrise colors all denote change, but the calm waters speak of serenity. It’s a good contrast of elements. As for how to call it, hmm… “Serenity” is a short one, “Repose in Transition” would be a title/description sort of thing. I think there is a better way of wording out the second one. I just can’t think of how.

    • seeingspotsphoto December 15, 2015 at 5:52 pm #

      I definitely like your line of thought for the titles. I’m going to think about that! 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

