Sunrise Magic

4 Feb
Morning Glory :: NY

Morning Glory :: NY

Taken at the Ashokan Reservoir in the Catskills last fall.  This is one of my top two sunrises of 2015….not that there are many to choose from.  I have a tough time getting up early.  Days like this work hard to convince me it’s worth it though. lol

13 Responses to “Sunrise Magic”

  1. Rich Proctor February 4, 2016 at 6:08 pm #

    Beautifully done!!

  2. Nato February 4, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

    Stunning view!

    • seeingspotsphoto February 6, 2016 at 3:51 pm #

      It really was! If it weren’t for my day job…and chilly weather….and loving sleep so much I’d try to do it more often. haha

      • Nato February 6, 2016 at 4:25 pm #

        Lol, I hear ya!

  3. jenimcmillan February 4, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

    A still moment of glorious morning. What motivation to get up early! 🙂

    • seeingspotsphoto February 6, 2016 at 3:54 pm #

      Thank goodness our early wake up and two hour drive that day paid off! haha

  4. facetfully February 4, 2016 at 11:01 pm #

    Very nice. The trouble with sunrise or sunset shots is that we have to be ready…even if the shot doesn’t come!

    • seeingspotsphoto February 6, 2016 at 3:55 pm #

      Yeah, how many times has the light turned out to be a dud? haha I do try to have a good sense of the weather before I go out though. And I know what types of skies I prefer, so if I’m home that plays a role in if I go out.

      If I’m traveling though, I just hope for the best! haha

  5. amsang February 5, 2016 at 10:46 am #

    Same here. Tough time getting up early and reaching a vantage point for shooting.

    • seeingspotsphoto February 6, 2016 at 4:00 pm #

      Gotta set…like…4 alarms! lol Once I actually get out of bed, its not bad. It’s just taking that first step, you know?

  6. LefeverPhoto.com February 5, 2016 at 2:14 pm #

    Gorgeous! Very nicely balanced.

    • seeingspotsphoto February 6, 2016 at 3:59 pm #

      Thank you so much! 🙂 I guess a lot of these rocks are normally underwater, but because it was so dry last year, we got to see some characteristics of the place that aren’t normally visible.

Leave a Reply

